## NOTTINGHAMSHIRE UNION OF GOLF CLUBS

## **COUNTY CARD SCHEME**

Information

The Nottinghamshire County Card Scheme provides considerable advantages to clubs, their members, and the County Union.

It was formed in 2006, to enable members of affiliated clubs to obtain the benefit of discounted rates to play at other golf courses.

Initially, the Scheme incorporated clubs within the Counties of Leicestershire & Rutland, Warwickshire & Worcestershire, but was extended to include a number of other counties nationwide, all offering substantially reduced green fee rates.

Membership cards are issued annually and are valid from the 1st April each year.

Each member club agrees to accept card holders, and offer a 50% reduction on the normal green fee rate for the day, subject to the time of play being at the discretion of the host club, and it is usual not to allow more than 4 persons in a party.

The total number of clubs now operating the Scheme exceeds 650 and is continuing to increase. The current list of Counties involved include:

Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire & Oxfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Cumbria, Dorset, Essex, Gloucestershire, Hertfordshire, Kent, Leicestershire & Rutland, Middlesex, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex, Warwickshire, Wiltshire and Worcestershire..

Card holders may play once each year at any of the listed clubs, although many of the clubs allow members more than one visit.

All members of Springwater Golf Club are members of the Scheme, providing they hold a valid CONGU handicap.

All bookings must be made in advance with the host club, and may not be available for weekends or Bank Holidays. In addition players must establish that their category of membership [i.e.ladies, junior members, etc] is acceptable to the host club.